| Main |

Re-elected Yelm City Council members sworn in

Yelm Public Safety Building & City Council Chambers

Last night, Mayor Ron Harding performed the swearing-in duties to the 4 re-elected City Council members, who all ran unopposed last November:

“I do solemnly swear or affirm that I will support the Constitution of the united States and Constitution and laws of the State of Washington and that I will faithfully and impartially perform and discharge the duties of the office of City Council

Position 3 Bob Isom
Position 4 Mike McGowan
Position 5 Tracey Wood
Position 7 Russ Hendrickson

of the City of Yelm, according to the law to the best of my ability.”

Bob Isom was nominated by Mike McGowan and once again unanimously appointed as Mayor Pro-tem.

Thurston County’s highest paid part-time mayor, Yelm’s Ron Harding, was sworn-in earlier this month by County Auditor Mary Hall.

Posted by Steve on January 15, 2014 at 5:56 am | Permalink

Post a comment

No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

The comments are closed.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com