| Main |

Candidates for Yelm’s August Primary ballots!

City of Yelm Applies for Additional Water Rights for Future Development - Thurston Economic ...
Yelm City Hall
Credit: Thurston EDC

Filing Week closed Friday, these candidates desire to represent Yelm

+ Ed. note: This is exciting to see so many Yelm residents step-up in wanting to serve the public. 2021 is a watershed year for Yelm government with changes to the mayor, at least 3 council seats and perhaps 5, the Community Development Director, the Finance Director, and other open positions soon to be filled.

Yelm City Council

Mayor: Joe DePinto and Dennise Bulter. Incumbent JW Foster did not file to run. If Joe DePinto wins this election, his council seat will be vacated and a 5th council seat will be up for change to fill out the remaining 2 years on his council term.

The following council candidates also had applied for the recently appointed council position 4: Holly Smith (appointed), Wilburn Curn Hutcheson IV, Steffen Burney, Line Roy, Jalane McAtee, Brian Hess, and Kayla Russell.

Position 3: Joshua Crossman, Wilburn Curn Hutcheson IV, Leon Bodden and Jalane McAtee. Incumbent EJ Curry did not file to run.

Position 4: Holly Smith, Steffen Burney and Kayla Russell. Tad Stillwell’s vacated seat has been filled by Holly Smith, to be sworn-in Tuesday to complete the term’s remainder until December.

Position 5: Line Roy and Brian G. Hess. Incumbent Tracey Wood did not file to run.

Position 7: Terry Kaminski, Joseph Dale Richardson and Christopher Chai. Terri Kaminski is the incumbent.

Yelm Community Schools

Position 1: Juan S. Castiblanco and Mark L. Rohwedder

Position 4: Debbie Edwards

Fire District 17 (Bald Hills)

Position 2: Gerald L. Bickett

Southeast Thurston Fire Authority

Position 1: Kevin Rademacher

Cemetery District 2 (Yelm)

Position 2: Judith M. Cusick

Port of Olympia

District 2: Jessie W. Simmons and Bob Iyall. Incumbent Bill McGregor did not file to run.

District 3: Amy Evan, Joel Hansen and Melissa Denton. Incumbent E.J. Zita had announced she would not run for re-election.
Read more from The Olympian and VoteWA.

Posted by Steve on May 22, 2021 at 12:16 am | Permalink

Post a comment

No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

By submitting a comment you grant Yelm Community Blog a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate and irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin’s discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com